(Character) Discard Pile

Each character has their own (character) discard pile in their character area.

After playing an Action card for a task, place it in your discard pile. (See details under: Perform a Task.)

Discarded Action cards are placed in your discard pile. (See details under: Stress and Discarding Cards.)

You are allowed to look at the cards in your discard pile at any time. Cards in your discard pile can be in any order of your choice and can be reordered at any time.

At the end of the episode, all cards in (character) discard piles are returned to their respective character decks.

Clarifications:

  • The generic term “discard pile” is used as a short handle for “character discard pile”.
  • Cards from your deck can only go to your own discard pile. If one of your Action cards would be placed in another character’s discard pile, place it in yours instead.
  • (Character) discard piles are discard piles. Cards in (character) discard piles are out of play.
  • (Character) discard piles are public information.